NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting of Yu Ming Investments Limited (the "Company") will be held at 4:30 p.m. on 3rd August, 2007 at 1001, 10th Floor, Aon China Building, 29 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong for the purposes of considering and, if thought fit, passing (with or without amendments) the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT the Conditional Sale and Purchase Agreement (as defined in the circular dated 17th July, 2007 (the "Circular") despatched to the shareholders of the Company together with this notice of extraordinary general meeting), a copy of which has been produced to the meeting marked "B" and signed by the chairman of the meeting for identification purpose, and the transaction contemplated therein be and are hereby generally and unconditional approved and the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorized to do such things as they may consider necessary to give effect to such transaction."

By Order of the Board Lee Yip Wah, Peter Secretary

Hong Kong, 17th July, 2007

Notes:

- 1. Any member of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and on a poll, vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. In order to be valid, a form of proxy, together with any power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority, must be deposited at Secretaries Limited, the share registrars of the Company, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors of which Mr. Tony Fung Wing Cheung (Chairman) and Mr. Warren Lee Wa Lun (Managing Director) are executive directors; Mr. Peter Fung Yiu Fai, Mr. Lee Seng Hui, Mr. Kin Chan and Mr. Peter Lee Yip Wah are non-executive directors; and Mr. Ambrose So Shu Fai, Mr. Alexander Chow Yu Chun and Mr. Albert Ho are independent non-executive directors.